top of page

VIE+W | A journey of thousand miles begins with a single step


Hello everyone! My name is Elisenda, but everyone calls me Eli. I'm almost 24 years old (getting old, I know) and I'm from Tarragona, a small Roman city by the Mediterranean Sea where I live with my parents, my twin sister, and my old sister. I graduated in law at Rovira I Virgili University and I'm currently studying for a Master in Taxation. During my university studies, I made an exchange with the Pablo Olavide University, located in Seville. I have been playing saxophone since I was 7 years old, and also I am a member of a human tower group called “Els Xiquets del Serrallo”. I am an animal lover, especially sloths and bulldogs.



Ever since I was a little girl, my mind was always thinking about what it would be like to travel by plane and discover new countries, cultures, and food, so as soon as I could, I started working to pay for my trips. I have been to several countries in Europe and my final year trip was a month traveling alone in Malaysia and Oman.

I really enjoy traveling alone, because I feel free and contrary to what it may seem, you never feel like that, you always meet people wherever you go.




The internship at ICDET allows me to gain experience in a field closely related to my studies as well as providing me with the non-formal education that I have not received during all these years, which I consider very important to be able to fully develop myself professionally and personally.










 

Elisenda Amor Lorente, intern@ICDET

Comments


bottom of page